+ Reply to thread

Thread: Ask the guy who writes about new cars for a living.

For whom nothing is written. Oliveloaf's avatar
    Registered
    Mar 2009

Default Ask the guy who writes about new cars for a living.

Tried to put this in the Ask the Expert forum, but was blocked.

I have lived and breathed cars for most of my 40-plus years, and for the last eight have been paid to write and talk about them.

I am an industry pundit, and new-car expert. I am a lousy mechanic
    and don't know much about insurance.

If I can help someone make a new- or used-car buying decision, I will go to bed a happier person. I am also happy to chat about the state of the industry.

Last edited by Oliveloaf; 15 Oct 2009 at 02:20 PM.
    "I won't kill for money, and I won't marry for it. Other than that, I'm open to just about anything."

-Jim Rockford

Registered
    Mar 2009

Important note: I am a U.S.-market car guy.

Not well versed on Euro-market offerings.
    "I won't kill for money, and I won't marry for it. Other than that, I'm open to just about anything."

-Jim Rockford

Oliphaunt The Original An Gadaí's avatar
    Registered
    Mar 2009

I'm not in the market for a car (I can't drive), but I wanted to ask your opinion on the evolution of the industry. Can the current car culture in the US be maintained as the transfer is made to alternate energy sources or will something have to give?

I've had better days, but I don't care! hatesfreedom's avatar
    Registered
    Mar 2009