+ Reply to thread

Thread: /b/ strikes again; another animal abuser attacked

Registered
    Mar 2009

Default /b/ strikes again; another animal abuser attacked

On Monday afternoon, this video was posted to a thread on /b/ with the words, "Find this dumb little bitch and throw her into a river."

This is a much worse situation than the lady tossing the cat in the garbage can for a couple of reasons. The abuse in question is a girl throwing very young puppies one by one into a river where they presumably die. It could be argued that they don't suffer much and it's no different from euthanasia, though. I don't know. I'm no expert on puppy drowning.

But the other reason this is worse? Nobody has come forward. Nobody confessed. There's no hard evidence of who did this and that hasn't stopped a group of /b/tards from tracking down the people they think are involved on Facebook and harassing them and their friends and family members.

Here's a screencap of the 4chan thread where it's all being discussed and the Gawker article I found it from.

The clever thing about /b/tards turning to Internet vigilantism is that they can get a lot more people worked up. Moral outrage is a fantastic tool for getting people to do questionable things, such as harassing some random girl on Facebook who may have no idea what's going on at all.

Never fear, though. A number of them have no interest in being "justicefags."
    So now they are just dirt-covered English people in fur pelts with credit cards.

aka ivan the not-quite-as-terrible ivan astikov's avatar
    Registered
    Feb 2009

While I am totally against some of the more extreme methods of vigilantiism mentioned regarding this incident, I'm kinda glad that amateurs are able to assist in fucking up the lives of these pieces of shit who like to film themselves killing animals. Hopefully, their success rate wont deter other corrupt-minded fuckers from leaving big clues to their identity on the web.